The best of the best! Australia’s 26 top Professional and Development Class teams have won through the hotly contested elimination finals across the nation. They are ready to compete for a place in Team Australia 2012 which will defend the World Championship title at the next F1 in Schools World Finals. Will they break the 1 second barrier and smash The Razorback’s 4 year old record of 0.985s? Welcome to 2 new schools which have made it to this level: Girraween High School and Kyabram P-12 College. Special thanks to our national sponsor, Defence Materiel Organisation, which provides many exciting technical career paths, and to Cummins a major sponsor of Gary Rogers Motorsport in the V8Supercars. Cummins has invited the finalists to their Clipsal500 corporate box. The students will also visit the pit garages of the Australian Formula3 championship which features open wheeler racers slightly smaller than F1 cars but faster than the V8’s. Date: Tuesday & Wednesday February 28-29 Awards Ceremony: Wednesday February 29 commencing 6.30PM Venue: Mawson Lakes Hotel, 10 Main Street, Mawson Lakes, SA (30 minutes from Adelaide CBD)


  • (D) Development Class
  • (JP) Junior Professional Class
  • (SP) Senior Professional Class


  • Envious (D) Melba Copland Secondary School
  • Racing Royalty (D) Melba Copland Secondary School
  • Hi-Octane (SP) Melba Copland Secondary School


  • Rapid Racing (D) Engadine High School
  • Limitless (D) Menai High School
  • Illusion Engineering (JP) Condobolin High School
  • Doppler Effect (SP) Girraween High School
  • Velocity (SP) Newington College


  • High Voltage Racing (D) Noosa District State High School
  • F1SuperGeeks (SP) Pine Rivers State High School
  • Cutting Edge (SP) Redcliffe State High School
  • White Lightning (SP) Pioneer State High School


  • Azoto Racing (SP) Brighton Secondary School
  • Cold Fusion (SP) Brighton Secondary School
  • Slipstream (SP) Cardijn College
  • Blur (SP) Charles Campbell Secondary


  • Revved Up (D) Brooks High School
  • Four Kings Racing (JP) Kings Meadows High School
  • Pure Racing (SP) Launceston College


  • Rain Drop Racing (D) Kyabram P-12 College
  • Lightspeed (SP) Sebastopol College
  • Pinnacle Engineering (JP) Trinity Grammar School, Kew


  • Lightning Bolts (D) Badgingarra Primary School
  • Vortex (D) Wesley College
  • Fusion (JP) Wesley College
  • Blitz Racing (SP) Wesley College